Foreigner (9)

Foreigner

It seems like It’s longer than it actually has, but I got back from my trip to Japan a few days ago, and this is my first update since then. While I was in Japan, I made two posts called “Japan Adventures” and although I wanted to make at least one more, I didn’t have the time to do so unfortunately. However, since I’ve been back in the UK, I’ve been able to focus on my photography and take some brilliant photos.

This set of photographs is simply called “Foreigner.” The idea behind this set is trying to capture the feeling of being a foreigner in a foreign land. When I first came to the UK, I was only 18, and I traveled here alone. It can be an overwhelming experience, especially when It’s the first time I’d ever done something that didn’t involved other people accompanying me. And that experience, that overwhelming feeling is what I tried to capture with these photographs.

Foreigner (1)Foreigner (2)Foreigner (3)Foreigner (4)Foreigner (5)Foreigner (6)Foreigner (7)Foreigner (8)Foreigner (9)

Leave a Reply

