Zipper Face

Halloween Project: Zipper Face

A few posts ago I stated that I was beginning to improve my hair & makeup techniques. So I thought I would try my hand at this new craze (if you can call it that) known as “Zipper Face” or “Unzipped Zipper Face.” That said, my lovely friend Amanda agreed to be my Guinea pig for this project, so a big thank you to her for allowing me to her face as my testing ground…

It’s a satisfyingly twisted idea to conjure up! I honestly don’t know how I even discovered the concept for this… I can only assume it was during one of my daily internet browsing rituals. It sort of reminds of a monster from the Silent Hill series, and I wouldn’t be surprised if it was actually from one of the games to be honest with you.


Overall it took about 1 hour and 45 minutes to finalise completely. And if anyone is curious and/or interesting in recreating this look, you can learn how to do it via this video Zipper Face Tutorial

5 thoughts on “Halloween Project: Zipper Face”

Leave a Reply

